Uncategorized

My New Skillets Have Arrived!!

Love, love, love my new non-stick skillets! I don’t sell these … but I couldn’t wait to get rid of my old teflon pans that always needed replacing every 6 months. You know how the teflon starts to get rough, and then the oil begins to stick on it … they’re going in the trash today.

You can fry an egg without oil and it won’t stick. Will never peel or bubble – lifetime. It’s not teflon.

I have high expectations for you new skillets … you better look new 1, 3, 5 years from now and beyond.

Princess House Non-stick Skillets

Princess House Non-stick Skillets

Discussion

6 thoughts on “My New Skillets Have Arrived!!

  1. Thanks for checking out my pizza. I’m curious about your skillets – are they cast iron/enamel or are they an alternative teflon? Will they really last without peeling and going rough?
    The best skillet I have is an old (very old – it could be pushing 35 years now, it came with my husband) and it has outlasted any coated pan we have ever had. It’s thick, so it hasn’t buckled (don’t you hate it when that happens?), it gets bacon crispy brown, and fried eggs come out clean as a whistle. I hope I never need to replace it, because they probably don’t make them like that any more.

    Posted by ldhankey | May 5, 2012, 8:02 am
    • 35 YEARS! You have a quality skillet there. I ordered my skillets from Princess House. My friend has hers for decades. Her mom even has the older skillets and their still good. No peeling, blistering. They’re not cast iron or teflon. The non-stick I suppose is a process and it’s adhered to the stainless steel skillet but no teflon. It’s safe. I hope mine do last. Yours must be cast iron?

      Posted by unwind cooking | May 6, 2012, 9:24 pm
      • Yep. Cast iron. Weighs a ton (don’t try tossing pancakes single-handed) but worth it for the results. I’d like a smaller one though, so I might look out for the ones you have described.

        Posted by ldhankey | May 7, 2012, 1:30 am
  2. Wow, these new skillets look great! I need to get a new nonstick skillet soon, myself. πŸ™‚
    Thanks for coming by and liking my Mozzarella Sticks!

    Posted by Jamie B | March 27, 2012, 2:09 pm
  3. Hooray for you! It’s always great to get new kitchen stuff!

    Posted by Desi Chick | March 27, 2012, 1:05 pm

Please Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 594 other followers

Archives

