American, Sauces, Seafood, Southwestern

Crispy Mahi-Mahi Fish Tacos with Chili Lime Aioli Sauce

Mahi Mahi Fish Tacos

THE most delicious fish tacos you’ll ever eat at home. Serves 4.

  • 1 pound Mahi Mahi fish fillets (about 3 fillets), thawed and cut into chunks
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper
  • 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper
  • 1 teaspoon dried oregano
  • 1 cup Panko breadcrumbs
  • 1 tablespoon grapeseed oil or other cooking oil
  • 12 corn tortillas
  • 1 cup chopped cabbage, for serving
  • 2 tablespoons fresh parsley, chopped for serving
  • lime wedges, for serving
  • Chil Lime Aioli Sauce Recipe
  1. In a small bowl mix the salt, pepper, cayenne and oregano.
  2. Season fish with salt and pepper mixture.
  3. Put Panko crumbs into a medium bowl and toss the fish chunks in the Panko until covered.
  4. In a large skillet heat oil to medium and fry the fish chunks 3-4 minutes each side until cooked through and outside turns to a crispy brown.
  5. In a non stick skillet (preferably an iron skillet) heat tortillas over high heat and flip every few seconds until soft.
  6. Serve fish hot in warmed tortillas topped with the Aioli Sauce, cabbage and parsley with lime wedges.
Discussion

14 thoughts on “Crispy Mahi-Mahi Fish Tacos with Chili Lime Aioli Sauce

  1. I substituted cilantro for the parsley and liked it a bit more!

    Posted by R. Williams | August 24, 2013, 5:33 pm
  2. I think my comment just disappeared.. argh, so apologies if I post twice Liuba! Just wanted to say that these tacos look amazing… so delicious! I’m not sure if I can get mahi mahi here in Australia though, so I’m wondering if you know a substitute fish? It’s firm, white fleshed fish I imagine. Thanks hon! xx

    Posted by laurasmess | August 5, 2013, 7:08 pm
    • I think mahi mahi might be a Hawaiian fish but maybe it’s just the name. Uncooked it’s pinkish-white in color but once cooked it’s white. Any white flaky fish would do for fish tacos. Tilapia would work nicely. I forgot about these tacos I think it’s time to make them again!

      Posted by Unwind Cooking | August 5, 2013, 10:58 pm
  3. Wow, this sounds so good Liuba! I love baja fish tacos but I’ve never tried a gorgeous crumbed version like this. Definitely trying this recipe soon…. though I’ve never heard of mahi mahi (not sure if it’s available in Australia). I’m imagining it’s a firm white fish, but do you know of any substitutes? Thanks lovely! x

    Posted by laurasmess | August 5, 2013, 7:06 pm
  4. Mmmm…looks great!

    Posted by justapinch13 | June 10, 2013, 2:58 pm
  5. Sounds good

    Posted by Charlie | May 14, 2013, 10:54 pm
  6. This makes me miss South Florida and fresh caught Mahi! YUM!

    Posted by blowingoffsteamandmore | December 31, 2012, 11:09 am
  7. Ooh, we still have some mahi mahi in the freezer from when my husband went deep sea fishing, can’t wait to use it in this!

    Posted by myhealthyohana | November 14, 2012, 3:01 pm
  8. Good recipe. I love tacos! No good Mexican restaurants in France unfortunately (except in Paris I’m sure)

    Posted by My French Heaven | November 14, 2012, 8:43 am
  9. Wow this looks absolutely amazing!

    Posted by hungryandfit | November 14, 2012, 8:25 am

Please Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 592 other followers

Archives

